ASM Fellowship

Fellowship (FASM)

Fellows of the Society are those microbiologists who, through a process of peer assessment, are determined to be either specialists in their field, or scientists who have made a significant contribution to the profession.

Fellowship is the higher qualification of the ASM which is granted by the Council on the recommendation of the National Examinations Board. Please download information on the examination process below:

Download Fellowship Road Map
Download Fellowship Examination Information
Download FASM Application Form

Fellowship Fees Fee*
Application $55.00
Parts I and II of the examination $165.00
Part III of the examination $110.00

2014

Matthias Maiwald

matthias_maiwald@yahoo.com

The Forgotten Role of Alcohol: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis of the Clinical Efficacy and Perceived Role of Chlorhexidine in Skin Antisepsis

Broad-Range PCR for Detection and Identification of Bacteria

 http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/22984485

Gavin Smith

gavin.smith@duke-nus.edu.sg

The emergence and diversification of panzootic H5N1 influenza viruses

 http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/23735533

Mark Wilcox

Characterization of the normal microbiota of the ocular surface

 http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/23797046

Elena Ivanova

eivanova@swin.edu.au

Antibacterial surfaces: the quest for a new generation of biomaterials

 http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/23434154

Karena Waller

klwaller@unimelb.edu.au

Dissecting the apicomplexan rhoptry neck proteins

 http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/20347614

2013

Shane Byrne

shane_byrne@snp.com.au

A review of the efficacy of routine diagnosis of gastrointestinal infections by molecular technology

 

Noelene Wilson

noelene.wilson@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au

Point of Care Testing devices used for infectious disease diagnosis historically, presently and in the future

 

2011

Ulrike Kappler

u.kappler@uq.edu.au

Bacterial sulfite-oxidizing enzymes

 http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/20851097

Chinmoy Makerjee

Advances in diagnostic methods for a clinical microbiology laboratory

 

Paul Roffey

Paul.Roffey@afp.gov.au

A mobile laboratory for real time analysis during forensic operations

 

Noelene Wilson

noelene.wilson@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au

Point of Care Testing devices used for infectious disease diagnosis historically, presently and in the future

 

2010

Ian Mackay

ian.mackay@uq.edu.au

Human rhinoviruses: the cold wars resume

 

Silvano Palladino

silvano.palladino@health.wa.gov.au

 

 

Richard Whittington

richard.whittington@sydney.edu.au

 

 

2009

Michael Caffery

Michael_Caffery@health.qld.gov.au

Phenotypic tests for the detection of B-lactamases in GNB

MA Summary 

Stephen Kidd

stephen.kidd@adelaide.edu.au

A role in disulfide stress response for NmlR; a transcription factor from the MerR family

MA Q&A