New South Wales/Australian Capital Territory State Branch

Welcome to the NSW/ACT State Branch!

 The NSW/ACT branch is made up of the following people:

 

Slade Jensen Chair Western Sydney University S.Jensen@westernsydney.edu.au
Tim Newsome Secretary University of Sydney tim.newsome@sydney.edu.au
Jim Manos Treasurer University of Sydney jim.manos@sydney.edu.au
Mitchell Brown Chair-elect Westmead Hospital Mitchell.Brown@health.nsw.gov.au
Nicholas Coleman   University of Sydney nicholas.coleman@sydney.edu.au
Ruth Hall   University of Sydney ruth.hall@sydney.edu.au
Christopher Harmer   University of Sydney christopher.harmer@sydney.edu.au
Thomas Jeffries   Western Sydney University T.Jeffries@WesternSydney.edu.au
Maurizio Labatte   University of Technology Sydney Maurizio.Labbate@uts.edu.au
Kaitlin Tagg   Westmead Hospital ktag4715@uni.sydney.edu.au
Thiru Vanniasinkam   Charles Sturt University tvanniasinkam@csu.edu.au
William Klare   University of Sydney william.klare@sydney.edu.au
Martina Sanderson-Smith   University of Wollongong martina@uow.edu.au
Andrew Robinson   University of Wollongong andrewr@uow.edu.au
Reena Ghildyal   University of Canberra Reena.Ghildyal@canberra.edu.au
Bobby Dimitrijovski   Royal Prince Alfred Hospital bobby.dimitrijovski@sswahs.nsw.gov.au
Karen Vickery   Macquarie University karen.vickery@mq.edu.au
Belinda Chapman   Quantal Bioscience belinda.chapman@quantalbioscience.com
Jai Tree   University of New South Wales j.tree@unsw.edu.au
Monica Stelmach   Concord Hospital Monica.Stelmach@sswahs.nsw.gov.au

  

Regular Meetings

Event

Date

New Year Kick-off Meeting February
BD/ASM Student Awards Night March/April
Clinical Special Interest Groups Throughout the Year
CSM/SIG's "          "
Parasitology, Mycology and other SIG's "          "
AGM August/September
Christmas Party November/December
Visiting Speakers Throughout the Year
Other Miscellaneous Events: ie. trivia nights, etc. "          "