Victoria State Branch

Welcome to the Victorian State Branch!

 The Victorian ASM Branch is made up of the following people: 

MEMBER

E-MAIL

ORGANISATION

PORTFOLIO

Catherine   Satzke

catherine.satzke@mcri.edu.au

Murdoch   Children’s Research Institute

Chair

Karena   Waller

klwaller@unimelb.edu.au

Doherty   Institute, University of Melbourne

Immediate   Past Chair/Teaching & Learning

Sarah   Baines

bainess@unimelb.edu.au

University   of Melbourne

Secretary/Student   Affairs

Christine   Seers

caseers@unimelb.edu.au

University   of Melbourne

Treasurer

Mary   Valcanis

valcanis@unimelb.edu.au

Doherty   Institute, University of Melbourne

Deputy   Chair/Public Health

Lauren   Zavan

lazavan@students.latrobe.edu.au

La   Trobe University

VSP   Coordinator/Student Affairs

Jacqueline   Heath

jhea@unimelb.edu.au

University   of Melbourne

Communications   and Marketing

Priscilla   Johanesen

priscilla.johanesen@monash.edu

Monash   University

Teaching   and Learning

Seema   Kanade        

seema.kanade@dorevitch.com.au

Dorevitch   Pathology

Clinical   and Diagnostics

Jaelyne   Birrell

jaelyne.birrell@gmail.com

Microgenetix

Clinical   and Diagnostics

Sangeeta   Singh

vu2bhy@hotmail.com

Dorevitch   Pathology

Clinical   and Diagnostics

Steve   Petrovski

Steve.Petrovski@latrobe.edu.au

La   Trobe University

Environmental

Maria   Liaskos

M.Liaskos@latrobe.edu.au

La   Trobe University

Host-Microbe   Interactions

If you wish to contact someone with a query in relation to the Victorian Branch of the ASM, you can email asmvicbranch@gmail.com Furthermore, for more information please visit http://victoria.theasm.org.au/

Regular Meetings

Event

Date

Committee Meetings First Tuesday of every month 6:30pm
ASM Student Awards Night Late February
Southern News from the Hospitals (plus VIC Branch AGM)  May 
Public Health Night August  
Northern News from the Hospitals October
Trivia Night September 
Annual Christmas Function December

Facebook