Victoria State Branch

Welcome to the Victorian State Branch!

 The Victorian ASM Branch is made up of the following people: 

MEMBER

E-MAIL

ORGANISATION

PORTFOLIO

Karena Waller

kwaller@unimelb.edu.au

Doherty Institute, University of Melbourne

Chairperson

Catherine Satzke

catherine.satzke@mcri.edu.au

Murdoch Childrens Research Institute

Deputy Chairperson & VSP  Coordinator

Priscilla Johanesen

priscilla.johanesen@monash.edu

Monash University

Treasurer

Christine Seers

caseers@unimelb.edu.au

University of Melbourne

Secretary

Mary Vulcanis

valcanis@unimelb.edu.au

Doherty Institute, University of Melbourne

Public Health

Seema Kanade         

seema.kanade@dorevitch.com.au

Dorevitch Pathology

Clinical and Diagnostics

Jaelyne Birrell

jaelyne.birrell@gmail.com

Microgenetix

Clinical and Diagnostics

Jacqueline Heath

heathje@student.unimelb.edu.au

University of Melbourne

Communications

Sarah Baines

bainess@unimelb.edu.au

University of Melbourne

Student Affairs

Steve Petrovski

Steve.Petrovski@latrobe.edu.au

La Trobe University

Environmental

Maria Liaskos

M.Liaskos@latrobe.edu.au

La Trobe University

Host-Microbe Interactions

Sangeeta Singh

vu2bhy@hotmail.com

Dorevitch Pathology

Clinical and Diagnostics

Lauren Zavhan

lazavan@students.latrobe.edu.au

La Trobe Univeristy

Student Affairs

If you wish to contact someone with a query in relation to the Victorian Branch of the ASM, you can email asmvicbranch@gmail.com Furthermore, for more information please visit http://victoria.theasm.org.au/

Regular Meetings

Event

Date

Committee Meetings First Tuesday of every month 6:30pm
ASM Student Awards Night Late February
Southern News from the Hospitals (plus VIC Branch AGM)  May 
Public Health Night August  
Northern News from the Hospitals October
Trivia Night September 
Annual Christmas Function December

Facebook